Snap Shot: Reed Flute Cave – Guilin, China

This is one of these spots in China where you’re surrounded by tour groups with matching hats. Being fair haired, I had the good fortune of getting my picture taken with a number of these folks.

The cave was named for the reeds growing outside the cave from which locals made flutes. Despite the general tourist chaos, the caves are quite beautiful and I particularly like the reflection in this picture. Or maybe it just reminds me of the place I felt like a movie star for a day.  Nah…

Leave a Reply

